Loving One Another

Montana Sunrise


A New Day Shines Before Me

A New Day

A new day shines before me –
Bright as the morning sun.
It’s stretched out on the horizon –
A happy, “Good Morning, everyone!”

A new day shines before me –
But first I must be still.
Listen for God’s voice within –
And prepare to do God’s Will.

A new day shines before me –
Full of promise, full of needs.
I pray and ask, “What can I do
To be Your Love in thoughts and deeds?”

A new day shines before me –
I hear the Holy Spirit within
Saying, “Go – and see the world as Christ did.
Be Love, Joy, Peace. Ready? Begin!”

Comments on: "Montana Sunrise" (4)

  1. Love the poem Jan! I’m glad you posted the link to your blog again so I could find it!

  2. Beautiful! The photo and the poem! Thank you for sharing both, Jan!
    Russ

    • I am so late in acknowledging your comments, Russ. Sorry bout that! I took a break while my grandchildren were with me. But, I’m back – and enjoying your remarks. Thank you for dropping by and taking time to leave me a note ;o)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

