Loving One Another


I have been busy for the past few weeks with four wonderful grandchildren who came to “Grandma’s House to Stay.” As I get caught up with sheets to wash, beds to change, and energy to refresh, I am enjoying the opportunity to see what my blogging friends have been up to.  Eventually, I’ll catch my breath. Meantime, let me share a poem from “changeindirection,” a WordPress blogger who captured much of what I’m feeling… except that my “GrandAngels” are now teens, so the bubbles have morphed to smartphones and the kites have been exchanged for kayaks. Ah yes, it’s fun!! Check this out:

Grandma’s House To Stay.

Comments on: "Grandma’s House To Stay" (7)

  1. Thanks for linking me! Have missed you posting! God Bless!

    • I have been crazy busy trying to catch up on a million things since my GrandAngels left. I’ll get back to blogging soon. Thanks for the encouragement and blessings. I need them!

  2. GREAT poem, ma! You’re a wonderful grammy, toooooo!!!

  3. Sally Butters said:

    Thanks Sis for this site. You have a very special gift–writing. I am checking earlier e-mail, it gets away from us.

    • Thanks for dropping in on my blog, Sis. I have taken a break from writing here for awhile – during the time the GrandAngels were with me – and for a week or so afterward while I reflected on the time we had together. Now I am ready to get back to trying to post something daily. I appreciate your affirmation. Come back again soon! I’m glad you are home safely. I hope you have wonderful memories of a beautiful week with your dear daughter and grandson.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

